5 Seconds of Summer Hit Their ‘Target’ Market

Jul 28, 2014 at 12:36 pm |

New Album by 5 SOS

Charles Sykes, Invision, AP

5 Seconds of Summer released a YouTube video called Target Prank three days ago and it already has more than 700,000 views. The boy band decided it would be clever to dress up as Target employees and try to promote their album to middle aged men. Ashton Irwin, Luke Robert Hemmings, Calum Hood and Michael Clifford all acted as professional as possible and did their best to disguise themselves in their new bright red Target uniforms.

5 SOS New Album Covers


Each of the band members took turns approaching customers and promoted the sale of their new album. They raved about their album cover and how it comes in different colors. Some of them were more successful than others. One customer even noticed Luke on the CD cover and asked if it was him but Luke proceeded to deny the truth. Washington Post stated that “the album is set to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard album charts.” Below features their track listing for their new album including the 4 Target exclusive tracks. Look out for this boy band at this year’s MTV’s Video Music Awards.

Track Listing:

1. She Looks So Perfect
2. Don’t Stop
3. Good Girls
4. Kiss Me Kiss Me
5. 18
6. Everything I Didn’t Say
7. Beside You
8. End Up Here
9. Long Way Home
10. Heartbreak Girl
11. Mrs. All American
12. Amnesia
13. Tomorrow Never Dies (Target Exclusive)
14. Independence Day (Target Exclusive)
15. Close As Strangers (Target Exclusive)
16. Out Of My Limit (Target Exclusive)

5 Seconds of Summer will soon launch an American concert tour opening for current boy-band kingpins, One Direction. But first watch their hilarious Target prank below.

Like our Videos...

Australian rock band, 5 Seconds of Summer, work at target to promote their new album. Check out how successful they were.